All of the policies and procedures in Your Company Manual are unrestricted by default, which means they may be seen by anyone who has access to your manual. Some procedures may contain sensitive information that should not be seen by all users.
You can easily restrict these procedures to keep them private. Restricted procedures will only be visible to administrators and people who have roles assigned to the procedure.
To restrict a procedure, simply click the lock icon on the right side of the screen. Choose restricted from the options on the 'Restricted' page. The procedure will now be invisible to anyone who is not assigned to it.